
STATE OF MINNESOTA 

IN SUPREME COURT 

CX-84-2136 

PROMULGATION OF AMENDMENTS TO ORDER 
CONCILIATION COURT FORM UCF-22, 

WHEREAS, amendments to the Conciliation Court Rules (Title VI of the General Rules 

of Practice for District Courts) promulgated by Supreme Court Order dated June 22, 1993, 

included a financial disclosure form UCF-22, and 

WHEREAS, modifications to the homestead and motor vehicle exemptions set forth in 

1993 Minnesota Session Laws, chapter 79, sections 2 and 7, were inadvertently omitted from 

financial disclosure form UCF-22, 

1. 

2. 

3. 

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED: 

The attached form UCF-22 be, and the same hereby is, prescribed and promulgated for 

regulation of practice and procedure in conciliation court matters in the courts of the 

State of Minnesota. 

The attached form UCF-22 shall supersede the previous form UCF-22. 

This order shall be effective immediately. 

DATED: August 26, 1993 

BYTHECOURT 

A.M. Keith 
Chief Justice 



/ 
UCF-22 (S/93) UCF-22 FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE FORM r* 
Financial Disclosure Form MS. 491A.02 subd. 9; 550.011 

The purpose of this Financial Disclosure Form is to tell the JUDGMENT CREDITOR what money and property you have 
which may be used to pay the judgment the creditor obtained against you in the lawsuit. It also allows you to tell the 
zreditor that some or all of your property and money is “exempt,” which means that it cannot be taken to pay the judgment. 
You must answer every question on this form. If you need additional space, continue your answer on the back of the form 
3r attach additional sheets if necessary. If you do not understand the questions or don’t know how to fill out the form, call 
the court administrator for assistance or consult with an attorney. 

WARNING: IF YOU CLAIM AN EXEMPTION IN BAD FAITH, OR IF THE JUDGMENT CREDITOR 
WRONGLY OBJECTS TO AN EXEMPTION IN BAD FAITH, THE COURT MAY ORDER THE PERSON WHO 
ACTED IN BAD FAITH TO PAY COSTS, ACTUAL DAMAGES, ATTORNEY FEES, AND AN ADDITIONAL 
AMOUNT OF UP TO $100. 

1, JUDGMENT DEBTOR Name 2. Cl Individual 0 Partnership 
0 Corporation Cl Other 

3. Street Address 4. City 5. state 6. Zip 

7. Date of Birth 8. If Married, Spouse’s Full Name 9. Home Telephone Number 
( ) 

10. Employer or Business 11. Work Telephone Number 
( ) 

12. Street Address 13. City 14. State 15. Zip 

16. What are your total wages, salary, or commissions per pay 17. How often are you paid? Cl Daily 0 Weekly Cl Twice a month 
period? $ 0 Monthly 0 Other 

18. Do you have income from any other source ? 0 Yes 0 No If yes, give me source and amount of the income: 

19. By answering this question, you will be able to claim the exemptions you have for wages and income. The first exemption is already checked for 
you, check all others that apply: 

Cl I claim that 75% of my disposable (after-tax) earnings or 40 times the federal minimum wage (now equals $170 for 40-hour week) is exempt 
(whichever is greater). 

0 I am presently receiving or have received relief based on need in the past 6 months so all my wages are exempt. 
Type of relief you receive 

0 I have been an imnate in a correctional institution within die past 6 months so all my wages are exempt. 
Name institution and release date 

0 My income is exempt because it is: Cl Unemployment Comp. El Worker’s Comp. 0 V.A. Benefits 0 Social Security 
0 Accident or Disability Benefits 0 Retirement Benefits 
0 Other (specify) 

20. Do you have a checking or savings account? (This includes any account whether you have it by yourself or with someone else, or whether it is in 
your name or any other name) 0 Yes 0 No For each, provide the following information: 

Name and Address of Bank, Credit Union or Financial Institution Type of Account Account Number 

21. If you claimed an exemption for your wages or income, you may claim an exemption when your money is deposited in a bank. Claim your 
exemptions by checking the boxes that apply to you: 

Cl The money in my account is from exempt wages, income, or benefits. 
0 The money in my account is from the exempt sale of my homestead within the past year. 
0 The money in my account is from exempt life insurance received on the death of a spouse or parent. 
Cl The money in my account is from other exempt property (specify) 

22. Do you have any stocks, bonds, securities, certificates of deposit, mutual funds, money market account, etc .? (This includes any whether owned by 
you alone or with any other person, or whether it is in your name or any other name.) 0 Yes 13 No If yes, itemize these and the location of 
each: 

Continued on Back 



, 13. Do you own your home? 0 Yes 0 No Your homestead (house owned and occupied by you) is exempt up to a value of $200,000, or if used 
primarily for agricultural purposes, $500,000. Do you own any other houses, land, or real estate’? 0 Yes Cl No For each, give the following 
information: 

Location Estimated Value Amount Owed (if any) To Whom 

!4. Do you own any motor vehicles, motorcycles, boats, snowmobiles, trailers, etc.? 0 Yes 0 No For each, provide me following: 

Make Model Year Lit. Plate No. Market Value Amount You Owe (if any) 

One motor vehicle worth up to $3,000 (or $20,000 if the vehicle has been modified at a cost of at least $1,500 to accommodate a physical disability 
making a disabled person eligible for a parking permit under Minnesota Statutes, section 169.345) after subtracting what you owe is exempt. Which 
vehicle do you want to claim as exempt? 

15. Do you own any of the following property? 

Cash or travelers checks q Yes q No Farm supplies, implements, livestock, q Yes q No 
grain worth more than $13,000 

Household goods, furnishings, and q Yes q No 
personal effects that are worth more Business equipment, tools, machinery q Yes 0 No 
than $6,750 total worth more than $7,500 total 

Jewelry q Yes 0 No Inventory q Yes 0 No 

Coins or stamp collections q Yes q No Accounts receivable/claims 0 Yes q No 

Firearms/Guns q Yes q No Are you the owner or partner in any q Yes q No 
business not already listed 

Life insurance policy with a cash q Yes q No 
(surrender) value more than $6,000 Any other property q Yes 0 No 

please specify 
Any property that you are selling 0 Yes 0 No 
on a contract for deed 

If you answered yes to any item in question 25, provide the following information: 

Description and location of property (if not at residence) Estimated Value Amount Owed (if any) To Whom 

If you need additional space to answer the questions, continue your answers here. Indicate the question number your are answering. Attach 
additional sheets if necessary. 

The above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 

Date: Signature: 

NOTE: YOU MUST COMPLETE, SIGN, AND RETURN THIS FORM TO THE JUDGMENT CREDITOR WITHIN 10 
DAYS. 


